At the CPEG Annual General Meeting in February 2024 in Saskatoon, the members will be electing two new members to the Executive: CPEG President-Elect and Chair, CPEG Fellowship Committee. You can self-nominate or nominate another person once you have their agreement. The deadline for nomination is Tuesday, November 14, 2023 at 11:59 PM PST. Please contact the CPEG President Dr. Rose Girgis with nominations or questions.

CPEG President-Elect:

In every second year at the Annual General Meeting or by electronic vote as required or preferred the Members will elect one Member to the role of President-Elect. The President-Elect will serve a four (4) year term, the first year of which will be served as President-Elect, the second and third years of which will be served as President and the fourth year of which will be served as Past-President.

Chair, CPEG Fellowship Committee:

The Fellowship Committee Chair who oversees postgraduate scholarships, including fundraising, the selection of candidates, and other business as deemed necessary for the proper administration of this program. The Chair of the Fellowship Committee may not be a program director of a pediatric endocrinology training program accredited or non-accredited by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Dr. Preetha Krishnamoorthy, current Fellowship Committee Chair, is interested in standing for a second term.